wrsc banners verb

WRSC Cruising is About Sailing and Fellowship

  • In a typical year we plan for about 14 cruises with destinations throughout the Chesapeake Bay
  • The majority of our cruises are weekend cruises so that working members are able to participate
  • There is a mix of land and water based destinations such as St. Michaels, Wye River, Chester River, Baltimore, and Gibson Island to name but a few
  • Kids and dogs are always welcome
  • We care about preserving and protecting the Chesapeake Bay and its tributaries
  • If you are new to cruising, joining an existing fleet is the best way to learn the ropes

The DRAFT 2018 Cruising Schedule below will be finalized following the January 20th Planning Dinner

DRAFT WRSC 2018 Cruising Schedule

Cruise Name Destination Date From Date To Type Leader
Planning Dinner WRSC Club House Sat, Jan 20, Land Bernie Doyle
Awards Wine and Cheese WRSC Club House Sat, Feb 17, Land Bernie Doyle
Early Bird Cruise St Michaels Fri, May 4, Sun, May 6, Sea/Land Al and Liz Sutherland
Little Baby Owl Cruise
Little Baby Owl Creek, Choptank River
Sat, Apr 14, Sun, Apr 15, Sea Erick Chiang
Memorial Day Cruise
Drum Point, Wye River
Sat, May 26, Mon, May 28
Sea Joe and Pat Casey

Spring Rendezvous

Rock Hall/Lankford Creek Sat, Jun 17, Sun, Jun 18, Sea John and Ginger Shea
Fireworks Cruise
Various
Sat, Jun 30, Wed, Jul 4, Sea Nadine and Larry Schneider
Midsummer Land-Sea Chalk Point, West River Sat, Aug 18,   Sea/Land Bruce and Jill Ogden
Labor Day/Newcomers La Trappe Creek Fri, Aug 31
Mon, Sep 3, Sea Cindy Ann Bowers and Steven Lott
Autumnal Equinox Dun Cove Fri, Sep 21, Sun, Sep 22, Sea Cindy Ann Bowers and Steven Lott
Oktoberfest Cruise Glebe Bay Sat, Oct 13, Sun, Oct 14 Sea/Land John and Patricia Paris
Fall Rendezvous Dividing Creek/Wye River Sat, Oct 20, Sun, Oct 21, Sea Al and Liz Sutherland
Frostbite Cruise
Annapolis Sat, Nov 9,   Sea/Land Joe and Pat Casey

 

           

Special Notice

DECEMBER/JANUARY NEWSLETTER IS ONLINE

DO NOT PARK IN THE WEST RIVER YACHT HARBOR PARKING LOT

We continue to have members and guests of the club parking in the West River Yacht Harbor WRYH parking lot.  
The situation is such that abusing cars will be towed at the car owners expense.  

WRYH is our neighbor.

Upcoming Events

Calendar

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
Show Full Calendar